Yelp Reviews You Won’t See on Yelp

Austin Window Fashions Yelp profile

 

You may not know this about Yelp, but they have a way of filtering reviews. This method is meant to present the most revelvant reviews for consumer use, but unfortunatly, hides a lot of our wonderful customers reviews in the "not currently recommended" area of our Yelp profile.

We really appreciate our customers taking the time to write these wonderful things about us; and we think that these reviews deserve to see the light of day rather than be locked up in the penalty box of Yelp. So we've copied them here for your perusal.

Thank you! to ALL of our AWESOME customers who have gone online to share their experience with Austin Window Fashions. Your reviews are greatly appreciated! Even if no one ever sees them on Yelp...

Cathi B.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
8/17/2015

We absolutely love our shutters! It was a pleasure working with Tara Kulvicki and we appreciated all of her updates and her professionalism throughout the process. Thank you Austin Window Fashions for a job well done!

Cathi B.

 

Brenda G.
Round Rock, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
8/16/2015

We were unsure of whether we wanted shutters in our home but after visiting Austin Window Fashions showroom we were sold.  We worked with Tara and she helped us in deciding what would look best. It was a smooth and quick process from beginning to end and we would definitely recommend them and use them again.

Brenda G.

 

Dana R.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
8/16/2015

Our experience with Tara at Austin Window Fashions was very good. She knows the products well and helped us make the right choices for us

 

Heath W.
Leander, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
8/11/2015

Austin Window Fashions is a first class business with the expert sales staff and installers to prove it.  Leslie Plas my sales representative not only educated me in window fashions, but was a true blessing in making my house a home.
I also have to give credit to Ray the installer who came in took care of business, was courteous, respectful and completed the job perfectly.  Thanks LESLIE, Ray and Austin Window Fashions.

 

Erin O.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
8/2/2015

Walking into Austin Window Fashions was a little daunting due to the great selection of products.  I was approached immediately by Leslie and was given personalized attention right away to help explain all the displays.  She was awesome, explained all the different types of blinds, possible applications, etc.  I walked out not really sure of what I wanted but I was certainly sure that I needed Leslie to help me.  I booked an appointment for her to come out and sure am glad I did.  She knows her product, gives great suggestions, listens to my ideas and helped me think out side of the box.  Order processed very easily, came in earlier than expected and installed perfectly.  Leslie called to check up on the installation and I immediately booked another appointment for her to come out again to add more blinds.  Do not hesitate to rely on Leslie's expertise!

 

Debbie D.
Round Rock, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
7/30/2015

Annie Pirhonen was our designer.  She was very friendly, professional and she really knows her stuff!  We found exactly what we were looking for. She kept in touch and made sure our needs were met. Annie made sure our shutters matched and the measurements were correct. We ordered silhouettes, shutters and blinds for our home. Our home looks absolutely beautiful.  Our installers were Jason and Andrew. They did a wonderful job installing our window treatments. Jason gave me useful tips on how to operate and care for our silhouettes. I would recommend anyone who needs window treatments, to go to Austin Window Fashions.

 

Blake N.
Leander, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
7/29/2015

Second time using AWF for shutters and another great experience.  Annie P, Amy, and Jason (installer) were all very helpful and responsive to e-mails/calls.  Annie provided great consultation at our home visit and everything went very smooth from there.

 

Dhara T.
Austin, TX

2 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
7/28/2015

We went to Austin window fashions after a few of my friends told me about them and boy am I glad we did!!

Our sales rep Annie P was so awesome! Absolutely loved working with her. She always responded to my phone calls and emails really quickly. She gave me really good advice and suggestions and we are so happy with our roller shades.

Amy was really great as well. She called to set up the installation and was so professional and very friendly.

I would recommend Austin window fashions to all my friends and family. Absolutely loved the whole experience from start to finish.

 

Idan E.
Austin, TX

0 friends
2 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
7/27/2015

Fantastic experience with Austin Window Fashions! I worked with Laurie Clifton on the installation of motorized, remote controlled blinds for two skylights, as well as three simple pull-down blinds for the kitchen and two bathrooms. I live in a loft, so as soon as the sun rises that sunlight is pouring in through the skylights--a problem if I'm interested in sleeping in on the weekend.

Laurie helped me pick out beautiful opaque shades for the skylights and window in the bathroom that is open to my room. If I want, I can make my room dark as night at high noon! It's an absolute joy and the process was very smooth.

Thanks, Laurie!

 

Aditya G.
Leander, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
7/25/2015

We are new to austin and needed blinds for our new home. Based on the reviews that i found on yelp i went to check austin window fashions. We talked to Leslie Plas and she is very knowledgeable as she has been doing this for a very long time. She gave us a lot of options and worked with us even when she was on vacation. I love the service and our blinds.
The quote that she gave had a price change by the time that we ordered the blinds but she still honored the initial quote even though she did not have to. It was a pleasure working with you leslie.

 

Goran n.
Austin, TX

0 friends
4 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
7/17/2015

We had blinds installed from Austin Window Fashions for our new home. From the time we walked into Austin Window Fashions and met with Annie Pirhonen to the installation of blinds by Ray everything was seamless.

Annie was very knowledgeable in the product offerings. She explained to us in detail the different options we have with the newer energy efficient Hunter Douglas products and power options that come with them as well. She even made a couple of home visits to color match the blinds with our wall colors which I thought was a great attention to detail and excellent customer service.

Ray is their best installer. He knows their products really well and did an excellent job of install and cleaning up after as well.

Last but not least, Amy did a great job ensuring that we were scheduled as soon as the products arrived and with re-ordering of parts and installer re-visits.

Overall I am greatly satisfied with the service and products from Austin Window Fashions and would highly recommend them over other competing stores in Austin.

 

Lacie G.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
7/5/2015

We worked with Tara Kulvicki and had a great experience with Austin Window Fashions. Our windows were quite big so Tara and the staff at Austin Window Fashions helped us come up with a shutter solution that no only looked good but solved our problem.

I would recommend Austin Window Fashions to any of my friends and family who are looking for great quality and customer service in window coverings.

 

Toni A.
Austin, TX

0 friends
8 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
7/2/2015

This place has been recommended to me by a number of people over the years.  It's one of the only places in town that carries Hunter Douglas.  Our consultant, Tara, was wonderful to work with.  She ensured we got exactly what we wanted and made sure I didn't get the wrong thing (as I could have easily done).  Ordering was easy and delivery super fast, in my opinion, for custom duet shades.  And our installer, Jason, was the quickest thing you've ever seen.  He was barely in the room before we heard him say he was finished.  Wow!

 

Michael S.
Austin, TX

0 friends
5 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
7/1/2015

I worked with Leslie Plas at Austin Window Fashions and would highly recommend her if you are having difficulty narrowing down the types of shades you need in your home.  She helped me navigate the thousands of options Austin Window Fashions carries and most important kept me under budget.  I like working with Austin Window because they handle all aspects of window coverings from helping choose them to installing them.  They are also very easy to work with.  When I had a problem with some cracks on the corners of the window that came up when they installed some blinds they quickly owned up to it and offered to fix the problem immediately.  They want to make sure customers are satisfied which is rare in this booming Austin market where most contractors and vendors just want to make the sale and could care less about doing a good job.

 

Cindy R.
Leander, TX

0 friends
6 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
7/1/2015

Just today we had plantation shutters installed!  Annie P was our sales rep and never missed a step! She promptly returned every call, email and question I had.  Our shutters which are custom built fit perfect and look awesome!  The installation team were very helpful, knowledgable and efficient!  I would highly recommend Austin Window Fashions to anyone!  They are a family owned company built on customer service.  Job well done!

 

Keith E.
Austin, TX

0 friends
3 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
6/29/2015

I worked with Tara at Austin Window Fashions and had such a wonderful experience from start to finish. We ordered shutters for almost our entire house and they came in right around 4 weeks. This seemed very fast for shutters! Ray came out and did our installation and was so friendly, professional, and thorough. We are so happy with our shutters! Give Tara a call. She is so easy to work with!

 

Tim Dickinson D.
Austin, TX

0 friends
4 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
6/29/2015

Our home was 70% demolished by tornadic winds in June 2014.  My custom window shutters were destroyed so I called Austin Window Fashions.  Tara Kulvicki came out to our home ( I wish we had  had a hard hat for her it was such a mess).  She was so thorough and helped us decide on what we wanted when the time came to order.  We thought Tara could just measure the window openings and we could order immediately.  However, when we told her they were replacing all the windows she cautioned us to wait because she wanted the fit to be perfect.  We appreciated her attention to detail and she was correct ..... the shutters fit perfectly.  Our construction had its delays but Tara was in contact with us so the order could move along in a timely manner.

Please contact Tara and Austin Window Fashions.  Tara will make certain you find the window treatment you want AND it will be an enjoyable experience to work with Tara.

 

Lorie S.
Austin, TX

0 friends
3 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
6/23/2015

I recentlly replaced some window treatments in my home. I couldn't be more happier with the selections and the service I received from Austin Window Fashions. Amy, helped me select product and colors from a home visit. Installation was so smooth from being on time and the speed they took to install that I thought I should order more just to experience the excellent service I received. The installation crew was extremely fast, so very friendly and was helpful in showing me instructional hints for operation. I am totally sold on Austin Window Fashions. You will not be disappointed if you use them.

Charmaine M.
Driftwood, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
6/22/2015

Tara with AWF was our sales consultant and did a great job!  We purchased a new home with no window coverings and did Plantation Shutters (4" wood louvers) on all 29 windows.  They look great.  Being such a large investment, we were hopeful it would be worth the money and so far, it is.  We compared bids with one other company (used in our last home for PS) and went with AWF because of the speed of delivery/install.  AWF was 4 WEEKS vs. other company 10-12 weeks.  AWF was more expensive, but we figured that 6+ weeks of uncovered windows in the summer heat would easily make up the difference.  It was a good call.  The shutters are beautiful, install was fast & efficient.  Their warranty is also very good, though I hope we will have not need for it.  Highly recommend.

 

Brooke R.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
6/21/2015

This was the second time I used Austin Window Fashions and of course just like the first time they did an outstanding job!  I worked with Kathy Wallace on deciding which shutters would look the best in my new home.  She came out to my house (was on time) to measure and find the exact shade of white for my shutters that would match the trim in my house.  I must say she did an excellent job!  I just received my shutters and they look amazing!! Kathy followed up with me to make sure I was pleased with the work and of course I was smile  I would highly recommend Austin Window Fashions and I definetly would recommend working with Kathy!

 

Kathy P.
Round Rock, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
6/18/2015

I worked with Tara Kulvicki who was fantastic! Our home was in desperate need of new window treatments. From our first meeting at the store to coming to our home, her guidance and knowledge was spot on. We ordered plantation shutters throughout the house along with fabric shades in our bedroom. Everything was installed on Tuesday. My home looks brand new with everything! The great thing about Austin Window Fashions is they use local wood for the blinds. Customer service and follow up by Tara was superb! I highly recommend Tara and Austin Window Fashions!

 

N. H.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
6/10/2015

Great service and friendly, knowledgeable staff.  Tara was great to work with on my recent order.

 

Katie H.
Austin, TX

0 friends
2 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
6/5/2015

We love our new blinds! Annie was so helpful with all of our questions while choosing new blinds, answering questions once they were installed, and giving very prompt attention when a battery pack and cord needed to be replace. She ordered the new part and had it over-nighted to us. The installer was also professional and courteous. I highly recommend this business for quality blinds and amazing customer service.

 

Deborah S.
Cedar Park, TX

0 friends
3 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
6/3/2015

Shop no further than Austin Window Fashions!  From the moment you step into their store, you are treated with the utmost professionalism.  I have always wanted plantation shutters in my home.  Laurie is the most attentive, courteous, helpful design consultant in the entire Austin metroplex.  She explained the process step by step and when my house was finally finished, she was more than patient waiting for me to close.  Amy set up the install in such a friendly manner.  Almost wanted to invite the bunch to dinner so they could see their work!  Ray and Andrew installed my shutters for the entire house before I could blink.  Quality work from start to finish.  Pleasant, engaging people.  Austin Window Fashions definitely put "customer service" back in my dictionary!  I could not be happier how my new home looks.  You will be making a HUGE mistake if you go elsewhere!

 

Paul W.
Austin, TX

0 friends
3 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
5/29/2015

New 4 inch plantation shutters.  Couldn't be happier with them.  Katy came to house right away and was very helpful getting the order right.  Delivery was faster than expected by a week and they are much better than I expected in terns of both aesthetics and quality.  If you are thinking about do it, do it!!

 

Kari S.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
5/10/2015

Some friends had given me a gift certificate to AWF  - probably because I am horrible at making these kinds of decisions.  After having my friends over to help me pick paint colors, I think this was their way of telling me I needed help.  I worked with Leslie and she was wonderful.  She knew right away that I was someone who needed to see all my options before making a decision -- and she spared me from having to do so when it came time to pick out my new blinds.  She really tried to get me to pick a style that would save me money - but I have expensive taste.  Leslie even told me how I could save money by getting my blinds ultrasonic cleaned -- she even knew a vendors name and phone number by heart.  

Leslie's measurements were dead on. The installer was very professional and cleaned up after himself.  There was a problem with one blind -- the chord was on the wrong side.  True telling of a vendor, in my opinion, is how a problem is handled.  The blind got fixed and another installer came out to finish the job and ensure I was satisfied.  Highly recommend AWF.  Hunter Douglas is expensive, but worth it because of durability and ability to clean ultrasonically.  Love, love, love my blackout shades!

 

Jon A.
Georgetown, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
4/27/2015

Our recent experience with Austin Window Fashions was excellent!  Annie Pirhonen helped us through each step to find the perfect shades for our new home.  Many vendors offer similar products, but the personalized service we received from Austin Window Fashions set them apart from the others.  

Our new woven wood shades look beautiful and we would highly recommend Annie and Austin Window Fashions to anyone in the market for window coverings!

 

Mike E.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
4/26/2015

We had a large shutter assembly, covering 3 large windows, installed in our Master Bedroom during April 2015.  The job was done, start to finish, very professionally and on-time.  Annie P was great with the planning and ordering of the shutters; and, Jason and James returned as scheduled to do the install in a quick and professional manner.  We will call Austin Window if we need any other window treatments in our home.  Great job done by all.

 

Tracy W.
Round Rock, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
4/23/2015

We worked with Annie to install custom shutters in our new home. The shutters are beautiful and have really enhanced the look of our home. Annie was wonderful coming out to the house to measure and make suggestions so that we could find the best solution for our needs. The installers were professional and did a great job. We would highly recommend Austin Window Fashions to anyone!!

 

Jackie W.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
4/19/2015

I had the pleasure of working with Laurie Clifton (Design Consultant) on several occasions.  She is such a joy to do business with.  She's very prompt with her appointments, very knowledgeable of the products offered and such a pleasure to work with.  The installers were super as well!!  I will use Austin Window Fashions in the future and encourage anyone who is in need of window coverings to call them just as fast as you can!

 

L K.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
4/9/2015

We had an excellent experience with Austin Window Fashions.  Linda Klugman made sure our plantation shutters would match the color of our existing wood trim and measured the window size so perfectly that the shutters slipped in with ease.  We would absolutely use them again for shutters!

 

Val F.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
4/3/2015

Austin window fashions just installed plantation shutters in my new home, and I'm thrilled with how they turned out.  Kathy was very helpful, and professional.  It was an easy process after a stressful new construction.  I will recommend them to everyone I know.

 

Bonnie B.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
3/25/2015

The staff at Austin Window Fashions are helpful and professional and the products they sell are amazing.  Kathy Wallace has helped me with roller shades and roman shades.  She was very helpful, the measurements were very accurate and the installers that come in to hang the shades are courteous, professional, and quick.  If you're unsure, just stop in and they can give you great ideas and an estimate.

 

Betsy C.
Downtown, Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
3/20/2015

Annie Pirhonen helped me recently with some new Duettes.  She was professional, courteous and my Duettes arrived in less than one week!  I highly recommend her!

 

Amy L.
Austin, TX

0 friends
3 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
3/3/2015

I am so happy with both my new window treatments and my experience at Austin Window Fashions!!!

Before I saw the estimate, I knew that I would choose Austin Window Fashions because Leslie Plas clearly knew her way around plantation shutters.  Before she even spoke to me about their services, she gave me an education about the shutters and what I should be looking for in good quality production.  I thrive on direct conversation and delivery of facts - Leslie had both covered.  I enjoyed her candid style that made decision making very easy.

The quality of AWF shutters far exceeded that of the other retailers that I had reviewed.  To my surprise, though, the price was better AND the manufacturing time was shorter as well!  This was an all around win for me.  Great price, great service, and great product!

Leslie measured for the shutters and offered her expert advice on style throughout the house.  She did not try to upsell me or talk me into anything that I did not want.  The entire process was seamless and low maintenance.

Finally, Ray installed my shutters.  He was an incredibly kind person that was able to work independently in the house while I was away dealing with movers at my former home.  By the time I had reached the house, the installation was complete everything was cleaned up.  I appreciated his kindness and independence (plus he helped me install a new doorknob prior to mounting the door shutters).  And what a great surprise to walk in to: beautiful new shutters!

I could not have asked for a better experience than with Austin Window Fashions.  Don't bother looking elsewhere - they've got you taken care of!  My house looks phenomenal with this finishing touch!

 

Karen C.
Cedar Park, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
11/19/2014

We recently had shutters and blinds installed throughout our home and love them!  

I highly recommend Austin Window Fashions for anyone that is searching for shutters, blinds, or shades.  They exceeded our expectation on quality, price, and timeliness.  And, on top of that, they are very professional and customer focused,  An overall great company to work with.

Thank you Austin Window Fashions!

 

Christiane R.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
11/14/2014

My husband and I were looking for a local company to helps us change some 30 year old metallic blinds and a broken wood shutter. I went to 3 other places apart from Austin Window Fashions to get estimates, but I didn't have a good experience in any of these stores. The sales people weren't knowledgable about the products they sold and I wasn't getting anywhere. I decided to try Austin Window Fashions when I saw all the great reviews and it was an amazing experience from the moment I walked in the store the first time. Leslie Plas was such a pleasure to work with. I explained what I wanted and she immediately gave me alternatives in various different price points that matched exactly what I was looking for. She understood what I wanted without me having to explain much and she clearly has a lot of knowledge of the products she sells and how they look when installed. When she visited my home to measure the windows, she gave me more suggestions based on the orientation and size of my windows and we ended up changing a few things last minute that made a huge difference.  

Up until this point I had had a really good experience with Leslie and Austin Windows Fashions, but what happened afterwards really made my experience an exceptional one. We had ordered valances to go with the new Hunter Douglas roller shades that we purchased to substitute the metallic shades. When the valances arrived, my husband and I were not happy with them. They didn't look as high quality as the roller shades themselves. I immediately contacted Leslie and her response was amazing. She scheduled a visit to my home with the Hunter Douglas representative and went to see for themselves what the problem was. She told me not to worry and that she would make sure that they would work with us until we were 100% satisfied. She ended up ordering a new style of valance for all my windows (which were many) and they look amazing. It's exactly what we wanted. The most amazing part to me is that it was all done at no additional cost to my husband and I. The level of commitment of Leslie and Austin Windows Fashions to make sure that we were happy really surprised me. it's not common to find this level of service.  I wouldn't go anywhere else if I need to change other windows treatments in my home.

Leslie and Amy were proactive in contacting me through this process and making sure I knew what was going on. Since we had to wait for the new valances to start production and then to have them shipped to our home, it took some time to get the final product installed (about 2 months total) but when they did we were extremely happy. Ray was also wonderful throughout the installation.

In terms of quality, both the roller shades and the wood shutters are beautiful and really high quality. I know they will last a long time.

 

Doug G.
Bastrop, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
11/13/2014

Had a great experience with Kathy Wallace and the staff at Austin Window Fashions.  Great product and service.  Plus the price beat the Home Depot and Lowe's!  Highly recommend them!

Audrey B.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
8/17/2014

We recently had shutters installed in our home. Kathy Wallace was very helpful and the installers were very professional. We are happy that we chose Austin Window Fashions. We are especially  happy that  the shutters were made here in Austin.

 

G. W.
Leander, TX

0 friends
5 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
7/15/2014

We recently replaced all of our windows and also installed sliding glass doors to our home which then required us to purchase new window treatments.  After much research, we went to Austin Window Fashions and were greeted by Leslie Plas. We were educated about a variety of window coverings and not once did we feel foolish asking a "dumb question".  Leslie is an absolute gem to work with and made the experience exciting, painless, and awesome.  She came to our house with samples, helped us select the appropriate window treatments, measured, made suggestions about things we had not considered, etc., etc..  Leslie went above and beyond our expectations in every way and we are totally, totally satisfied with our purchase.  Added to this were the installers, who came as scheduled, were professional and courteous and did a fantastic job installing the window coverings.  We would highly recommend Austin Window Fashions, but Leslie, in our opinion, is what made working with this company a truly wonderful experience.  Wish other companies had a "Leslie" working for them.  If you are looking for window treatments this is a great place to go (and ask for Leslie Plas).

 

Julie F.
Argyle, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
6/28/2014

Called them after reading reviews, it was the absolute best experience I have ever had. I did everything via phone and email because I was moving to Sun City and didn't live in area. I wanted to  have my blinds installed right after house was complete.  They went out and measured during construction, got them ordered and had them installed after move in day.  Everything was perfect, installer Jason was super nice and helpful in instructions in operation, Teresa Russell at Austin Window Fashions understood that I wanted the top down, bottom up blinds and did a perfect job.  Still haven't met her, she was extremely helpful, and super fast at getting my bid to me and ordered everything on time, and they arrived early.  Perfect experience from beginning to end.

 

Jolene C.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
6/12/2014

I recently had shutters installed through the help of Kathy Wallace. She  is very helpful and knowledgeable about various shutters. She made the whole process much easier than I thought.  I will definitely come back to her for my other windows!

 

Jay B.
Cedar Park, TX

0 friends
2 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
3/7/2014

I recently purchased a new home and Austin Window Fashions was recommended to me by my friend and real estate agent.    
My first visit went well.   I was only looking to do the windows on the front elevation and maybe one other room.    I then decided it would be best to put them throughout the house.  
Leslie was very thorough and patient with me since I really had no previous experience with wood shutters.
Once I made my final selections and placed my order, Leslie came to the house to field measure.   She was very professional and helpful.
The shutters came in on time and were installed on time.   With a couple of minor hickups the shutters are installed and look great!!
I've been in the building business for about 30 years and I understand the challenges we as suppliers/installers face on each job.   Communication is the key and everyone,(Leslie (sales), Amy (scheduling), and Chris (installer)) excelled when it came time to let me know what was going on and when it would be completed.
If you're thinking about having wood shutters installed in your new home or existing home, please give Leslie a call.    
Tom, Kudos to you and your team for a job well done!

 

Roger L.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
1/21/2014

We worked with Kathy Wallace at Austin Window Fashions to select some blinds for one of our windows at our lake house.  It was an unusual window and Kathy helped us select a style that would fit the window frame and look nice.  We were very pleased with the product, the installation and the followup.  I would recommend checking out Kathy at Austin Window Fashions for any of your window covering needs.

 

Eva W.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
12/2/2013

Love our shutters!  Professional team and top quality!  Tara K. was exceptionally helpful and patient.  We will definitely recommend to friends!

 

Jerry R.
Georgetown, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
12/1/2013

Built a new home and installed shutters on all the windows and the patio door. Tara and the crew at Austin Window were wonderful to deal with. Product and installation were superb, and every step of the process, from purchase to installation, was handled professionally and on time.

 

C. H.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
11/26/2013

I am very happy with the window shades that were installed.   Tara was very helpful when she came out to measure.  The shades all fit beautifully inside the window frame.
The installer was neat and careful when he installed the shades.

I would recommend them!

 

Autumn L.
Cedar Park, TX

0 friends
7 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
11/26/2013

This is the second time we have used AWF and they are really efficient and have a great product.  We installed plantation shutters and they are awesome.  Ray (installer) is absolutely the best in Austin!!!   I highly recommend them.  The measurements were done perfectly by Tara, and the shutters came in very quickly.  5 stars for these folks!

Price F.
Austin, TX

0 friends
3 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
11/25/2013

i recently moved and decided to get shutters for my entire home.  After getting a bid from Home Depot which was more expensive and unable to make a single 48" single panel, I contacted Austin Window Fashions by phone.  Immediately Kathy Wallace was very helpful and assured me that they could do what I preferred.  She also gave me a rough email estimate upon providing approximate window sizes before coming out to measure.  I was pleasantly surprised that the bid was significantly less than Home Depot.  When Kathy came out to measure she also suggested a custom shutter framing option for a piece of stain glass to hang in the upper portion of the window.  She displayed expertise throughout and was a pleasure to deal with.  My shutters were ready in less than 4 weeks even though it was right before the holiday rush!  Also, the installer Ray was very quick and professional.  I highly recommend them.

 

carol s.
Austin, TX

0 friends
2 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
11/24/2013

I highly recommend Austin Window Fashions.  This is the third time I have purchased plantation shutters from Austin Window Fashions and each time I have received the same high quality service.  The first shutters were installed approximately five years ago and I have never experienced any problems.  The second set was purchased for my daughter's new home.  Then, I completed all the windows in my home by purchasing shutters for seven additional windows.  The shutters are beautiful!  Everyone I worked with from the initial designer Ms. Mitchell to the final installer were friendly and focused on delivering a quality product and high level of customer service.  Carol

 

Susan H.
Austin, TX

0 friends
2 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
11/19/2013

Leslie Plas, the designer, helped e decide on size of louvers, trim and color (great samples) for four windows, two arched. The installer was on time, competent (had all the tools he needed - so nice when they are equipped properly), and fast. Everything looks good and I am happy

 

Dodie M.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
11/15/2013

We decided to have plantation shutters installed in our home, but had to do it in three phases over two years. We have just finished the last section, and we could not be more pleased! The shutters are beautiful and well-made. When I called Austin Window Fashions the first time, Kindal came and measured all of the windows. She kept all of the information so that we were sure to get an exact match on all of the orders. Kindal listened to my wishes, but also made suggestions when I needed advice. She was courteous and quick to repond to my calls. She was also quite knowledgeable about window coverings in general. The installer (did not get his name) was also amazing. He did a great job and was very quick!

 

Tina W.
Fort Stockton, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
11/13/2013

I recently had shutters and shades installed at my house and was very impressed with the quality of the product and installation as well as service. Kathy Wallace did an excellent job and was very knowledgable, accomodating and flexible. Her response time was the most impressive. My installer, Jason was excellent and able to make necessary adjustments quickly.

 

Daron L.
Round Rock, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
11/12/2013

Kathy Wallace at Austin Window Fashions helped me with some solar mesh roller shades and professionally answered some of my newcomer questions, since I'd never dealt with such shades before. She took her time with me in the store to show me the different colors and varieties, and let me hem and haw while offering insight. When the shades arrived the manufacturer had mistakenly reversed the roll, and Kathy supported my efforts to leave them installed "as is" but receive a discount. That's what happened, and it's all working out just fine. Thanks, Kathy!

 

Michael W.
Cedar Park, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
11/12/2013

Austin Window Fashions recently installed plantation shutters and blinds in my home.  I chose them primarily based on the great Yelp reviews, and I was not disappointed.  The final product looks great!

Kathy Wallace provided exceptional service throughout the process -- reasonable and accurate quotes, quick response time, and most importantly a great product.  I would gladly recommend Kathy and the team at Austin Window Fashions.

 

Mildred T.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
11/12/2013

Kathy Wallace at Austin Window Fashions was awesome.  She came back twice to be sure that the measurements were accurate and helped us to decide what type of plantation shutters would look best in our home and serve our needs.  We met with her at the showroom and she was very knowledgeable about what made Austin Window Fashions' shutters better than their competitors.  When Ray came to install them, he was very professional and made sure that everything was installed correctly and there were no problems and still did the job in a good time frame.  We are very pleased with our new plantation shutters and Kathy made it all happen; now our home looks almost like a brand new model home!

 

Victoria P.
Austin, TX

0 friends
3 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
11/7/2013

Tara was wonderful to work with during our most recent project of selecting window shades for our son's room and bathroom.  From arriving on time at our home to take measurements to the selection process at their showroom, the process was efficient and seamless.  A careful and competent installer rounded out the entire experience.  Highly recommend them.

 

Robyn J.
Austin, TX

0 friends
8 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
11/2/2013

Leslie is awesome! We had purchased two remote-controlled motorized shades through her at Austin Window Fashions several years ago and our cat had clawed a hole in one of them. I called Leslie and she found out that our Hunter Douglas color had been discontinued and it seemed we would need to purchase two new shades.

Leslie went to bat for us at Hunter Douglas and found out that they still had some of our fabric left over and she went up the ranks at Hunter Douglas until she found someone who could arrange for us to just get the fabric replaced on the one shade.

Leslie saved us hundreds of dollars! Thank you, Austin Window Fashions!

 

Joyce B.
Austin, TX

0 friends
3 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
10/26/2013

From the moment I walked in Austin Window Fashions I was impressed. I was greeted by Leslie Plas who was so professional and helpful in explaining the plantation shutters to me from beginning to end. I had already received a quote from another business in town via email. Austin Window Fashions was slightly higher priced, but not by much. Leslie came to my home while it was being built, took all window measurements, and ordered them to match the trim in my home. There was a slight problem with the installation, but it was quickly resolved and they are absolutely beautiful. Do not hesitate to spend a little extra to get the best. This is a first-class business and I highly recommend them. Ask for Leslie Plas--she's the best!

 

Hana L.
Austin, TX

0 friends
3 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
10/19/2013

We recently purchased plantations shutters for our entire home from Austin Window Fashions. We worked directly with Teresa who did an amazing job! The quality of the shutters is superb and their warranty is outstanding. I would highly recommend them to anyone - no matter how small or large your project is!

 

Bill O.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
10/15/2013

Went to AWF to find shutters for an out of town home.  Kathy Wallace and the team were terrific.  Helping me get the correct size, type and color.  And then assisting to help load them into a trailer.

I would absolutely use this group again

 

Melissa C.
Austin, TX

0 friends
2 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
9/23/2013

We recently had a house full of window shades installed and are super happy with the result!  Kathy Wallace came out to our home a few different times to help us select the right window coverings and was so patient while we explored the various options.  Kathy was very knowledgable and provided great ideas and food for thought, especially since we weren't in the house yet and had to think through how we would use the various spaces.  Her feedback was invaluable!

Based on our experience I would highly recommend Austin Window Fashions for your needs and a big shout out to Kathy Wallace, especially!  Wonderful job!

 

Mary W.
Austin, TX

0 friends
2 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
9/4/2013

I recently purchased plantation shutters and shades from Austin Window Fashions.  Leslie Plas helped me carry out this effort.  She is very friendly, knows her business and was able to point me in the right direction when making decisions.  After ordering, it only took a couple of weeks to get my order installed.  The installers also did an excellent job.  I would recommend AWF to anyone looking for window treatments.

 

Sue R.
Austin, TX

0 friends
2 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
8/27/2013

I highly recommend Austin Window Fashions for whatever you need.  I finally decided on shutters and wood blinds and they were installed yesterday.  I love them!  Kathy Wallace was SO patient with my questions and changes and she was willing to go out of her way to accomodate my schedule.  jason (the person who installed them) was fantastic! He explained how to operate them, take care of them and handle anything that might occur in the future.  He was also quick!  If you want excellent service and beautiful window coverings, go to Austin Window Fashions!

 

Kathy C.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
8/27/2013

Teresa Russell at Austin Window Fashions was very helpful and knowledgable about the Hunter-Douglas window treatments in the showroom.  She promptly came to our home with samples, to take measurements for Silhouette window shades and Duette honeycomb shades for the skylights.  Several weeks later, the installation went quickly and neatly, and the shades work wonderfully.  We were also able to take advantage of a Hunter Douglas promotion, to save $50 per window.

 

James B.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
8/27/2013

I had Austin Window Fashions provide plantation shutters and wood blinds in two of my  houses. Kathy Wallace was always on time, accurate measuring and pricing out the windows. Ray the installer was prompt and very pleasant. Excellent quality workmanship! Overall, I was very pleased with the service and products provided. I would highly recommend this company for blinds and shutters.
Jim B.

 

Nancy K.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
8/26/2013

Earlier this year, I finished my kitchen renovation.  It was done beautifully, but I needed window treatments.  I contacted Austin Window Fashions and spoke with Teresa Russell.  She was extremely helpful in assisting me find perfect blind for my bay window.  I selected the Duette Honeycomb Shade with the LiteRise Lifting System.  They were installed very professionally.  I love that they can be opened top-down or bottom-up.  I am very happy with my choice.  You have a great representative in Teresa Russell!

 

Preferred Assoc. M.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
8/26/2013

I had extreme western sun and heat in the rear offices of my business.  I contacted Leslie at Austin Window Fashions to help me find a solution.  Leslie was extremely knowledgeable about what products would work the best in cooling down my offices.  I choose Everwood Extra Blinds.  They look great and have reduced the heat in my offices.  I am expanding my offices and I will be contacting Leslie to put the same blinds into my other offices.

 

Katie N.
Austin, TX

0 friends
10 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
8/26/2013

I have the most amazing shades! Imagine cream colored thick statin that at a press of a button will wedge open like shutters letting as much light in as you like; or likewise fully open or close all 7 windows.  It is one of the nicest treats I have ever done for myself.   It is an every day, twice a day, experience that just makes my life easier and prettier.  I had them installed 10 months ago and still love them.  The staff worked very well with my 4-5 visits, emails, and phone calls in order to evaluate what it was right shades for me. I highly recommend you treat yourself too.

 

Marilyn C.
Austin, TX

0 friends
2 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
8/24/2013

Kathy Wallace is a pro.  We are currently building a new home in Avana and wanted to have plantation shutters installed.  I saw an ad in one of those coupon magazines for 1/2 off installation and decided to give them a call.  Kathy answered the phone and we discussed pricing with the information I had received from the Standard Pacific Design Center.  As soon as I had sent her the document with the windows and approximate window measurements, she came back with an estimate.  It was 25% less than the builder so I decided this was the route to take.  My husband and I drove out to their location on Burnet Road and spoke with another sales person who knew from the beginning that we were working with Kathy and she was still helpful.  (That says a lot about the company and their values.) As soon as Kathy could fit us in  her schedule to drive to Avana and take measurements we were doing business.  I took a friend to see the house and Kathy was so unassuming yet personable.  What could have annoyed her that I was showing my house and talking to her about shutters at the same time was just taken in stride.  Kathy also gave me insight to potential decorating issues.  That's really helpful especially in such a large open area as the new house presents.  I am really glad Kathy answered the phone and we got to do business with such a professional.  It's going to be great to see our new shutters in our new house.

Thanks Austin Window Fashions and Kathy Wallace.

 

Jerry G.
Austin, TX

0 friends
2 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
8/24/2013

Worked with Kathy Wallace and selected the Vignette top down/bottom up Modern Roman Shades for our remodeled media room. Prompt service, excellent quality and installation will keep me coming back to Austin Window Fashions. We used them about 14 years ago as well so I can speak to their long term commitment to quality and service.

 

Terry W.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
8/13/2013

Kathy Wallace and her installer at Austin Window Fashions were very professional.  I plan on having more shutters installed in the future and will definitely use them again.  Kathy came out within in a day or two of me calling to measure and I received the bid that afternoon.  The shutters are beautiful and I am more than pleased!

 

Lauren S.
Round Rock, TX

0 friends
2 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
8/13/2013

We had a great experience with Austin Window Fashions.  Kindal made the process so easy.  She measured the windows, helped pick out the shutters and blinds and had the installation set up within a couple of weeks.  The installation technician was professional and friendly.  I would recommend them to everyone I know.

 

KARI b.
Round Rock, TX

0 friends
7 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
8/13/2013

Thank you to Kathy Wallace and installer Chris for a job well done.  The shutters and blinds were a good quality and price and installed in a timely way. I appreciate the professionalism and free in-home consultation and measuring (unlike Home Depot who charged $50 to measure and then refused to provide the measurements...who does business like that?)  I would definitely use Austin Window Fashions again.

 

Connie S.
Austin, TX

0 friends
18 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
8/13/2013

Kathy Wallace is a real professional.  We met her a year ago when we replaced  blinds in the bedroom  She priced a number of options and we went with the plantation shutters.  The look awesome.  So this year when needed to replace shutters in the family room, I called AWF and Kathy even remembered me.  She came over quickly, did the measurements, sent pricing and we placed the order. The shutters are beautiful and the before/after shots are great.  AND this is a made in Texas product!  If you need window treatments, call Kathy Wallace at AWF for great service and a wonderful product!

 

Sherry R.
Round Rock, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
7/25/2013

We had plantation shutters in our first home 20 years ago and wanted to have them again. We contacted two companies for bids and chose Austin Window Fashions for several reasons. One of the main reasons was Kathy Wallace! Kathy provided an initial estimate based on measurements we sent her via e-mail. When she came to the house and measured herself, the price was several hundred dollars cheaper. We liked the way Austin Window Fashions was able to use one shutter on most of our windows and not split them in the middle. The way they construct shutters for arched windows in beautiful. We also liked the option to have side bars instead of in the middle which allowed us the most unobstructed view through our windows. We decided to install shutters in a 2nd home in the hill country. The shutters were installed yesterday and they are beautiful! One benefit we didn't anticipate was the insulating factor. Both installers were prompt and very professional. The shutters fit perfectly due to the precise measurements Kathy provided.  We don't have any more windows to cover, but would certainly recommend Austin Window Fashions and Kathy Wallace to anyone considering plantation shutters.

 

Juanita S.
Manor, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
6/26/2013

Kathy Wallace was an awesome decorator.  She helped me design the perfect window treatments for my new home.  I am so happy with my new blinds and shades.

 

Ruth A.
Austin, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
5/20/2013

I had my blinds installed over the weekend and I LOVED it. I am very pleased with Kathy, Amy and the gentleman who did the installation. They are very professional and pleasant to talk too. Their price was lower than others and took less time to deliver.
Thank you Austin Window Fashions and KATHY.